Reviews

9.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.6
Comfort
9.3
Property location
8.3
Facilities
9.3
Staff
9.6
Value
9.2

Reviews

    ElaineAlberts
    za

    Review score

    8.8
    18 September 2018

    Comfy in Coimbra

    The wifi reception was limited to the lounge only. As soon as you tried to go into the kitchen or bedroom the signal dropped.
    Mafalda and her colleague were so helpful and kind. Nothing was too much for them. The breakfast was varied and fresh. We loved it. A bonus was that the laundry we had was done too.
    Carmen
    cl

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    El lugar para estar en Coímbra

    The place way superb
    Peter
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 September 2018
    Had the top-floor back apartment - terrace with views over the smart garden and the valley. The whole apartment was lovely - walked in and regretted only staying for the one night. Staff very helpful. Cleaning lady Margarida apologised for her English, but it was a heck of a lot better than our Portuguese.
    PAULO PRADO
    pt

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emma
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    1 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DimKost
    gr

    Review score

    9.2
    22 August 2018
    Bathroom (that could use a small refurbishment) is small, without window.
    Nice, modern apartment with tasteful decoration. Very friendly staff (especially Mafalda) ,very helpful, gives all the tips you need. Good breakfast.
    paul
    ch

    Review score

    9.0
    2 August 2018

    breathtaking view of the roofs of the city

    Danny
    nl

    Review score

    7.5
    1 August 2018
    It’s 15 min to the city center so it’s a walk down and if we want to go back to apartment we have to get a cab, going up the hills by walking was too much for us. Though the bathroom and kitchen are equipped with usual things, they have unpleasant smells, we have to buy a fragrant for the bathroom. Bed was too hard. Air-con in the bedroom makes funny noise at night. Air-con in the kids room where the couch-bed is, did not work so well, room was warm at night.
    Clean apartment. Staff are friendly. The woman who greeted us carried our luggage to the second floor as there are no lifts. We appreciate that very much. Friendly person, sorry we did not get your name. Great view of Coimbra from our balcony. Quiet and nice.
    Joren
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    29 July 2018
    The bed is not that comfortable.
    Lovely old building in a quiet street. The inside is completely renovated and the small rooms are lovely.
    Tomáš
    cz

    Review score

    7.9
    28 July 2018
    There was not enough space for clothes for a family of six (one bedroom did not have any wardrobe or even a shelf, the other had small shelfs). There is a small cupboard where you can put your luggage, but hardly anything else (it might be a good idea to convert other cupboard to additional storage room). Plus the flat seriously needs a visit of a repairman (the kitchen cabinets were falling out, the vanity in the bathroom - seriously, one vanity for 140 or so m2 apartment for six? - was loose, the light above the vanity was not working, etc.). It might be also nice to provide more coffee then two capsules for four adults for two days. Finally, it is a question of personal taste perhaps, but staring at empty walls during the dinner is not quite appetizing - some pictures would provide a more comfy and less "this is a place to rent for one night and nothing more" kind of feel.
    Spacious apartment, quite street, free parking on the street
    Giacomo Belli
    it

    Review score

    3.3
    24 July 2018

    Dirty bathroom and horrible smell

    Horrible smell at the entrance of the apartment, dirty bathroom (dirty toilet and old shower with black spots) and dirty bed sheets. We asked to the lady at the reception and she told us she would have personally cleaned again but when we came back we found no difference.
    The structure was nice (but considering the level of cleaning I would never come back)
    Michele
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    21 July 2018

    A tasteful decorated and comfortable apartment with attenuation to the finer details.

    All great.
    A beautiful and tastefully decorated apart. Plenty of space and equipped with everything you could possibly need.
    Benjamin
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 July 2018
    The property is at the top of a very steep hill. Just means taxis are a must to return at night but for €5 it wasn’t a big problem.
    We stayed in the apartment with the roof terrace. It was clean and really homely. The terrace was an added bonus. The staff were really lovely. Especially our host who was really friendly and chatty. Would highly recommend as a great place to stay in coimbra.
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    12 July 2018

    Great apartment in the middle of Coimbra.

    A bit noisy street, and you hear the people coming and going since the main door isn't isolated.
    Great accommodation, entire floor, in the middle of Coimbra.
    Monika
    lt

    Review score

    8.8
    5 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anthony
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    2 July 2018

    Great clean big apartment.

    It is at the top of a big hill so need to factor this in. Easy to get a taxi/bus. We just walked and enjoyed the exercise.
    Easy to collect key as reception open most of the day. The apartment was very spacious with a great balcony. Very quiet apartment. We slept very well there. Great air conditioning in lounge and bedroom. Great greeting from host with map and details of where to eat, what to do etc. Lovely touch with port and Portuguese tart on arrival. Great supermarket and paristere 5 mins walk from the apartment.
    Thierry
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    29 June 2018

    A good place to sray in Coimbra

    The apartment is very quite. It is situated in an area such that a car may be not a must, but valuable. Very comfortable. The team is really nice.
    us

    Review score

    7.9
    12 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    1 September 2018
    No issues
    Clean, great staff, good location
    Natalia
    us

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2018
    It’s not close to town and is on busy noisy street. Not good for family with young kids if u want to walk to places
    The property is very clean and spacious for family of five.
Loading reviews